The following access keys are available throughout the Pittwater Council site. "m" will take you to the main content, "n" will take you to the site navigation, "s" will take you to the site search form and "t" will take you to the top of the page.

Ingleside Community Reference Group

The Ingleside Community Reference Group will ensure two-way communication about Ingleside precinct planning with NSW Planning & Environment, Council and landowners, interested groups and the broader community.

The Community Reference Group is not a decision making body but its views will help inform decisions by the Ingleside Project Team.

The Community Reference Group aims to:

  • provide a forum for community groups (that at the time were registered with Council), community organisations and residents,
  • give members an equal opportunity to contribute and be involved in discussions,
  • compliment the broader consultation framework for the Ingleside land release project
  • act as a means through which NSW Planning and Environment and Council can put forward items where consultation is required,
  • be a way of identifying innovative ideas for planning in Ingleside.

Members of the Community Reference Group do not, by virtue of such membership, have the authority to make representations to the media on behalf of Council or the Community Reference Group.

Any member deemed to have breached Council’s Values or Code of Conduct will result in dismissal from the Community Reference Group.

Ingleside Community Reference Group Members

The group was formed in October 2013 and will meet at key stages of the precinct planning process to talk about issues and ideas for Ingleside. Fifteen local residents and a Councillor (as the Chair) form the group. Staff from Council, NSW Planning and Environment, and UrbanGrowth NSW are the technical advisers to this group.

Name Community Group
Stephen Choularton Bayview and Ingleside Residents Association
Roberta Conroy Bayview-Church Point Residents Association
Anne Jeffrey Bayview Heights Estate Owners Group
Linda Haefeli Climate Action Pittwater
Dick Clarke Elanora Heights Residents Association
Jacqueline Marlow Friends of Narrabeen Lagoon Catchment
Ian Longbottom Galstaun College
David Seymour Katandra Bushland Sanctuary
David Palmer Pittwater Natural Heritage Association
John Simmonds Sydney Conference Training Centre (resigned 25 May 2015)
Christopher Hornsby Warriewood Valley Residents Association
Glen Ilic Wilga Wilson Residents Association
Stephen Smith Wirreanda Valley Residents Association
Conrad Grayson Pittwater resident representative
Philip Rosati Pittwater resident and business owner (resigned 9 October 2014)
Tess Wiseman
Garigal / Deep Creek Resident Association

If you wish to contact any of the ICRG members you can email us.

Attendance at meetings

Meetings will usually coincide with the timing of key milestones for the project.

Members representing a Registered Community Group may send the nominated alternate delegate in their place.

Absence from two consecutive meetings without explanation will result in their position being declared vacant.


Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings as observers, however they have no formal role, and cannot participate in discussions. You must register on 9970 1111 or email the Minute Secretary if by midday on the date of the meeting you wish to attend.

Business Papers

Presentation to Meeting 19 December 2016

Presentation to Meeting 8 December 2015

Presentations to Meeting 1 July 2015

Presentations to Meeting 4 March 2015

Presentations to Meeting 18 November 2014

Presentations to Meetings in 2013




Dept of Planning & Infrastructure               NBC logo                 landcom-logo